Music Mondays: Talkdemonic and Ryan Avery (Chance’s End)

Let me be the first to say I’m not a fan of anything electronic or synthetic when it comes to music. But of course, there are always exceptions.

Especially when you can put a classical instrument as the centerpiece to synth beats. This is, by no means, my endorsement of electronica or synth music. I am simply saying there are exceptions to almost every rule.

And this is what Ryan Avery does with his music and particularly this song:

“Diamond in Disguise” by Ryan Avery (aka Chance’s End)

Likewise, the group Talkdemonic (yeah, I’m not a fan of the name either but the music is genuinely good) does something very similar. Although I’d say there’s is a little less synth and a little more modern instruments mixed with classical.

“Final Russian” by Talkdemonic:

Remember when I said I’d never post Rebeccah Black or Lady Gaga? Yeah, because I simply don’t value their music in the least bit for any reason. Call me old fashioned but I like real music that is at least partially made from pure talent and musical knowledge. The kind that makes ridiculous lyrics like the afformentioned obsolete because the music speaks for itself. And don’t get me wrong, I have NOTHING against lyrics… as long as they’re good. But nowadays lyrics just aren’t good the majority of the time. And those are just two of a multitude of examples.

If you haven’t already noticed by now, I’m a sucker for music made from classical insturments (Break of Reality and Yoshida Brothers). I guess I am old-fashioned. Oh well, take it or leave it. This music definitely doens’t need me to speak for it. Enjoy.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

